Skip to content

Approved.

December 12, 2011

On Friday I received a letter in the mail from Sun Life Financial.  I knew what it was, so I waited til Sunday to open it.

Yesterday, I opened the envelope and read through the paper claim form, indicating the 11-thousand dollars that Medtronic has claimed on my behalf for a new pump, transmitter and a year of supplies. I read the fine print indicating the 80%-100% insurance coverage on all this gear.

I got emotional.

Then I went out for some Pho with my sister, watched an ep of Angel, and then spent an evening of crafting with a couple of friends.

That is all.

Gonna get me my own pump.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 12, 2011 8:29 pm

    Congratulations!
    I love my minimed pump and especially my CGM. It enables me to exercise, drive, and generally stay healthy without stressing about lows. It’s not perfect, but a lot closer than we were. The sensors are better the second 3 days and be sure that the date on the box is current. The old ones aren’t accurate.
    Best to you!

Leave a Reply

